NOTICE OF DAY OF ELECTION

for the Counties Energy Trust 2025 election

Under the Counties Energy Trust Deed of Trust, notice is given that the following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for the office of trustee to the Counties Energy Trust (two vacancies):

KAY, Andrew Murray NISHAR, Abdul TOMPKINS, David VAN DER LAAN, Tom

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Saturday 9 August 2025, under the First Past the Post electoral system by postal and online voting.

ISSUE OF VOTING DOCUMENTS

Voting documents will be issued from Friday 18 July 2025 to all eligible consumers of Counties Energy Limited:

- by email (for consumers who have an email address recorded and who receive their power accounts by email); and
- by post (for consumers without an email address on record and who receive their power accounts by post).

RETURN OF VOTING DOCUMENTS

Consumers who receive their voting pack by email will be able to vote online (using the unique voter credentials included in the email).

Consumers who receive their voting pack by post will be able to vote online (using the unique voter credentials shown on their voting document) or by posting their completed voting document back to the Returning Officer using the ReplyPaid envelope included in their voting pack.

SPECIAL VOTING

Special votes will be available from Friday 18 July 2025 to 12 noon, Saturday 9 August 2025 and may be obtained by phoning 0800 922 822.

Dated at Pukekohe, 24 June 2025

Dale Ofsoske, Returning Officer Independent Election Services Ltd *for* <u>Counties Energy Trust</u>

